So I’m Back to WeVerb12!

30 Nov

As you can tell, blogging has slipped down the priority list now that this cutie has arrived.

IMG_1394

Hailey Madison – October 31, 2012, 4:33 pm – 7lb, 1 oz, 18.9 inches

No one can prepare you for the hard work that is parenthood, but lucky for me I’ve had a lot of support from both family and friends to help me get through some rough patches. Slowly, but surely, I’m trying to get the hang of it…although there are times I’ll never understand what she needs! She sure is adorable though!

IMG_0204

IMG_0507

Anyways, I know I owe you all updates on the last couple of weeks of pregnancy (probably will just post pictures…), how labor & delivery was (long, but went extremely smoothly and not too bad thanks to an epidural! 🙂 ), and Hailey’s first month. Lucikly I’ve at least done some reflection in my paper journal that I can refer to when I have time to blog!

For now though, I’ve decided to particpate in #WEverb12, which was created by my blog friend Kimberly Michelle last year!

WeVerb

 I actually helped out last year, but with caring for a little one and all, I figured participating would be enough! Since I’ve done the self-reflection for the last two years (#WEverb11. Reverb10), I figured now wasn’t the time to stop, especially after all of the BIG things that happened in 2012.

I may not be able to post daily, but that’s the great thing about WEverb12…NO RULES!

So will you WEverb??? Sign up here!

PS – Typed this whole post with one hand!

4 Responses to “So I’m Back to WeVerb12!”

  1. Shayla November 30, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    Congrats Jen!!!! So so happy to see you post and pictures of your sweet baby girl!!!! She’s absolutely beautiful and so very precious 🙂 Also wanted to give you the exciting news that we’re finally pregnant!!!! I’m 18.5 weeks and so very blessed and so excited…also excited to follow you and eventually join in on the fun, crazy, and rewarding experience of motherhood 🙂 xo

    • Jen November 30, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

      Ahh! That is so exciting Shayla! Congratulations! Are you going to find out if you are having a boy or girl?? Are you going to start blogging again?? I’d love to hear more! 🙂

      • Shayla @ The Good Life December 3, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

        Thank you so much Jen!!!! I really want to start blogging again but am already so far behind with pregnancy updates – I haven’t even written one lol!! I guess starting is better late than never right? 😉 And yes we’re definitely going to find out if it’s a boy or a girl and I’ll definitely keep you posted – or start off my blog that way 😉 So so happy for you again and can’t wait to see more pics of your precious lil girl!!! And I hope we get a birth post – would love to read how it went 🙂 xoxo

  2. Sarah January 16, 2013 at 12:57 pm #

    ah, WeVerb….kinda miss it.

Let's Chat!

