Due Date and Some News

26 Oct

So here we are…

Finally at my due date with really no signs of labor happening as of yet. I’ve had some Braxton Hicks contractions in the evenings, but there is no way I could time them and I’m not in pain (No Pain = Most likely nothing happening).

Last week, I was NOT ready for the baby to come out, but now I’m SO ready.

The whole family is so ready to meet the little one and shower lots of love over him/her. 

This is especially the case after the sad and terrible event of Sunday afternoon.

That was when The Hubs got the call from his brother that his dad had unexpectedly passed away from what appeared to be a heart attack. It was incredibly shocking, sad and seriously hard to believe. In fact, it still is… It wasn’t supposed to be like this, especially with the baby SO close to arriving…

The Hubs is doing as well as can be expected under the circumstances.  I think for the most part he’s running on the adrenaline of the baby’s impending arrival, as well as SF Giant’s baseball (thankfully we’ve made it to the World Series for a little more fun/distracting baseball watching). 

My MIL also seems to be doing ok too. She’s an incredibly strong lady and attacks every day with whatever needs to be done. 

It is still so hard to believe that this even occurred… 6 days after my MIL’s birthday, 2 days after The Hubs’s birthday, and within the week of his first grandchild’s arrival…

I’m incredibly thankful to my family also, who has really been helpful in coming to my recent doctor’s visits with me since The Hubs has been busy helping his mom out with things.

For now though, I’m trying to focus on talking this baby out of my womb and staying strong both for The Hubs and what I know will be a painful, but incredibly rewarding labor experience.

Hopefully, we’ll have some exciting, happy news to pass along this weekend sometime!

PS – Sorry to any friends we haven’t told about this personally. It has been a bit difficult especially since I’m not sure The Hubs is really ready to talk about it… I think his focus, for now, is all on the baby…

4 Responses to “Due Date and Some News”

  1. michelle October 26, 2012 at 8:15 am #

    Oh Jen, I’m so sorry to hear about your FIL passing. How heartbreaking, especially at a time of such joy in your lives. Hang in there, take care of each other. You guys will be in my thoughts.

  2. Teresa October 27, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    Jen and Kris, you are in our thoughts. We are so sorry to hear about the passing of Kris’s father. We wish all of your family our condolences.

  3. Amy October 29, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    I am so sorry to hear this. Your families are in my thoughts & prayers!

  4. dosomethingamzing October 29, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    Ya’ll are in my thoughts and prayers=( So sorry to hear about your loss in such a new and joyous time in your lives=(

Let's Chat!

