Week 38

19 Oct

Week 38 Highlights

  • Last week of work!
  • I worked from home three days this week and because I finished most of my work up early in the week, I had some time to start checking things off my pre-baby maternity to-do list, including making and freezing my favorite Paleo Pumpkin Chili Recipe. 
  • Monday brought a SUPER quick non-stress test because the baby was a real wiggle worm. 
  • This week it started to become real that this pregnancy is coming to an end. Although I won’t miss the stress that the second half of this pregnancy brought, I will miss something things like feeling the little one move, etc. I really wish that I could have let myself enjoy every single minute without so much worry.
  • I’m starting to get really nervous about labor and what to expect. I’m also worrying about how our life is going to change once this little one arrives and if we are going to be able to handle it all.
  • The Giants swept the Cincinnati Reds on the road to move on in the playoffs! It was an exciting three games, two of which I was lucky to watch since I was working from home! They are the first team in history to ever achieve such a feat after being down two games to  none!
  • My last day of work was really strange. Everyone asked if I was excited. To me it all just felt really strange. Not at all the way I expected to react. I can’t believe that I don’t have to go back for 5.5 months!
  • The Hubs and I went out to dinner on Friday to a REALLY yummy Indian restaurant in town. It was delicious and surprisingly didn’t do much to my blood sugar (considring the amount of naan and rice I ate!). Then we headed down the street for a game of mini golf, which was lots of fun! We figured we better get as much of this in before the little one comes.

  • No real signs of labor this week which is fine by me since I want to have next week to get a few more things done around the house!
One Response to “Week 38”

  1. dosomethingamzing October 19, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

    You will be able to handle it all because you have all the love and support of your family and friends=)

Let's Chat!

