Week 37

12 Oct

Week 37 Highlights

  • We had our maternity pics scheduled this week and had a really great time taking them! The photographer was so nice and the location was beautiful. I can’t wait to see all of the pics in 4-6 weeks, but she was able to post a preview on her Facebook page!

Image Source: Facebook

  • I went a reunion with some people I went to Catholic grammar school with (K-6). It was such a fun time! I hadn’t seen or talked to most of these people in years, although I am friends with some of them on Facebook. The girl who hosted had pictures up from back in the day that were so fun to look and reminisce about. The Hubs came with me and thought it was so funny that we could all get together and recount events from over 20 years ago. I was able to reconnect with quite a few people who live really close to me, including one who has an 8 month old. I’m hoping that we can all stay in touch and get together more often!

  • I had my work baby shower this week and boy where my coworkers generous! They were able to collect enough money to get us the Bob stroller we wanted, as well as the infant car seat adpater, parent console and snack tray!  I’m so lucky to have such awesome coworkers!

Image Source: Amazon

  • I went to tour the day care that I liked based on the open house we attended, but this time with babies actually being watched. It was a great experience! The teachers were all so nice and the babies all seemed calm and happy. There was no crying and no chaos. It was just what I needed to see. I’m hoping to post a longer post on picking day care in the next week or so.
  • I continued to eat more normally in hopes of putting on a little more weight and help the belly grow. I had a couple of cheat days from my typical GD diet. My numbers are ALWAYS so good that I figured it wouldn’t matter. Wouldn’t you know though, the minute I stopped watching so carefully, the scale started creeping up. Not sure if it is me or the baby since the baby is supposed to start packing on the lbs, but whatever! 
  • Had another doctor appointment…the start of my weekly visits. My belly measured bigger than two weeks ago which was a good thing! I began asking her more questions about how labor would go and what sort of procedures she would order (based on what I learned in my childbirth class). The more we talked, the more I started to realize that although I’m not super concerned about having a natural birth or a birth plan and that I’m all about being cautious in monitoring the baby, this doctor might just be too “medical” for me. I’m also planning on posting more about this since I always thought that I LOVED this doctor. It really wasn’t until the 2nd half of my pregnancy, that I started having doubts… Right now, I’m just trying to focus on the end result of “healthy baby, healthy mom.”
Let's Chat!

