Grown Up Room – Completed!

19 Sep

I know a decorator’s work is never done, but I think that for now, I’ve completed the decorating process for our bedroom! 

Way back in January, we had bought furniture that seemed to really start to bring the room together.

However, the wall above the dresser was still a bit bare and I wasn’t totally sold on the lamps on the side table. Pregnancy stalled progress a bit until the nesting bug hit in the 2nd trimester!

All it took were a couple of impulse buys from Target, Kohls and Home Goods and a new wedding picture printed at the same time I was working on another picture DIY to make our room a place we love to lay our heads!

I purchased new lamp bases and white lamp shades with a hint of blue to bring out the blues in the room. Love how moving from a cream lamp shade to a white one really brightened up the room. (Please ignore the messy side tables, although they are true to form!)

I then found the most perfect wall art to complete the wall over the dresser. (Oh how I wished our dresser looked like this every day. The downfall of having it on The Hubs side of the room…it’s where he places all his crap!)

Here’s a close up of the square wall art I found at Kohl’s. I just had to have it when I saw it since it looks like it was MADE to go with our “shower curtain” valence!

A lovely (and cheap) piece I found at Home Goods with all the right complementary colors.

And my favorite part of the room, this wedding picture showing us leaving our reception to have our pictures taken. I altered it to sepia and just LOVE the way it turned out. It is one of my favorite pictures from our wedding day!

So what do you think? Is this decorator’s work complete?? 🙂

One Response to “Grown Up Room – Completed!”

  1. dosomethingamzing September 21, 2012 at 11:53 pm #

    You did an AMAZING job!! Love the colors=) It takes some time to get the pieces to tie everything together, but it all works well!

Let's Chat!

