TGIF!!

1 Jun

I’ve definitely got more weekly pregnancy posts in my drafts folder, but I haven’t had time to add all of the weekly bump pics (which aren’t that flattering, so I shouldn’t care too much about them, but I’m nostalgic!).

Work has been SUPER crazy with zero down time. So I’ve been up at 5:40am and at work till 5:30pm. Yesterday I got home at 6:15pm, wasn’t hungry since I ate lunch late, and proceeded to fall asleep in a very uncomfortable position on a chair. The Hubs woke me up and showed me to our bed (sounds sexier than it was, I promise!). I had to take a shower first so I went through the motions and was in bed by 7:15pm. The Hubs ended up going to bed early too! Guess that’s what having no TV will do for you (that’s an update for another post!).

This morning again I was up at 5:00am and at work by 6:00am. I’ll probably be here till 5:30pm again. Ugh.

I did have a yummy Mexican pizza lunch made by The Hubs and topped it off with this wonderful goodness…

For someone VERY concerned about weight gain and staying on track (currently +1-2 lbs over what the charts say I “should” be at), I shouldn’t have done it, but it just looked too good to pass up. I’d also heard SUCH great things about the Mocha Cookie Crumble Frappacino I had to try it. It was delish – especially the chocolate whip cream! I will have to avoid any more sweets the rest of the day and try to find energy to walk The Pup later to make up for it!

For now, I’m going to try hard to get through the rest of today and then ENJOY the weekend. Can’t wait till next week though when I only have to work 4 days! We’re off to one of our favorite places, San Luis Obispo, to see my little sister graduate! YAY!

More posts next week hopefully. Maybe I’ll even be up to date on my bump-dates so you can hear all about our BIG ultrasound next week (although it probably won’t be the BIG update you all are waiting for)! hehe 🙂

One Response to “TGIF!!”

  1. Kristina June 2, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    i am so excited for you guys to come….and to see if your baby bump has gotten even bigger since I saw ya like 4 weeks ago! :)) hahaha

Let's Chat!

