Thankful Thursday

19 Jan

I’m thankful for…

1.) The awesome Saturday The Hubs and I had wine tasting and picnicking at our favorite winery in Rutherford. It was such a great afternoon and much needed for both of us!

2.) Spending all night Sunday and into the wee hours of the morning working together with The Hubs to put our brand new Ikea bedroom set together. We both had such fun helping each other out with the directions and figuring out what went where. By the end, we were experts in Ikea drawer making. I’ll do a post next week showing you our new stuff!

3.) My Twitter friends who were so encouraging and made me feel a lot better after a rough week. It’s amazing what a few nice comments from hundreds or even thousands of miles away can do!

4.) That I had the courage to contact an acupuncturist and actually make an appointment. Anyone that knows me knows that calling a doctor or anyone else for that matter for an appointment isn’t something I’m very good at and try to avoid at all costs. I’m hoping for a positive experience! Guess I’ll find out tomorrow!

5.) All the work The Hubs did over the weekend! He cleaned up the house while I was at church since we were having company and went out to the store when I had forgotten something. He definitely filled my emotional “love tank” by catering to my love languages. 🙂

5 Responses to “Thankful Thursday”

  1. Sarah Nicole January 19, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    What?! I never heard about the imea bedroom set! Let’s see it!

    • Jen January 19, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

      I’ll try to post on it tomorrow! We love the set! So much more drawer space! And so cheap!

  2. Tonya January 19, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

    Good things to be thankful for!

  3. Shayla @ The Good Life January 20, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    Haha love the “love tank”….I’ll forever think of Vicky from RH when I hear that saying 😉 And love that you had such a great time at Rutherford – I need to but that on our must-do list!! I hope your week is much better than lasts and good luck at the acupuncturist and keep us posted on how it went!

    • Shayla @ The Good Life January 23, 2012 at 10:31 am #

      P.S. Over the weekend I came across a bottle of Rutherford Wine Pinot Noir (and thought of you and knew we had to try it) that was on sale and it was absolutely delicious! It was our first time trying that winery and we loved it 🙂

Let's Chat!

