A New Way of Finding Recipes

9 Jan

I’m not a chef, no where close, but I do like to try new recipes every now and then.

My usual go to places to look for recipes are either ones I find on the blogs that happen to be in my reader or good old standby sites like Foot Network and All Recipes.

But last week, I came across a site that I really loved even just looking through! I haven’t yet tried any of the recipes yet, but I’ve already pinned a handful I can’t wait to try!

It’s called Recipage and it was created by Emily and Casey Malone. Emily is the blogger behind Daily Garnish another awesome blog that I love to read on a daily basis. You definitely should add her blog to your reader as well if she isn’t already a staple.

Image Source: Recipage

Recipage started out as a service that bloggeres could use to integrate recipes they create into their blog layout. Emily and Casey then recently turned all of the recipes entered into Recipage into a searchable database! You can search by type of food, occasion, type of diet, you name it!

I also love the front page where there is a featured blogger and a compilation of the most searched, most emailed and most printed recipes. I LOVE that part because sometimes you just don’t know WHAT to search for.

A compilation of TONS of blogger recipes in one place… ME LIKE!!!

I highly suggest you all check it out! I know some of you that are creative in the kitchen will even have a use to SIGN UP for Recipage and share your recipes with an even larger audience!

Let me know what you think!

What are your favorite places for looking up recipes?

3 Responses to “A New Way of Finding Recipes”

  1. Emily Malone January 9, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    Thank you so much, Jen! I am so glad you like Recipage. I think it’s a great tool, and I really appreciate you spreading the word so more people can start searching for all these great recipes!

    • Jen January 9, 2012 at 9:46 am #

      No problem Emily! I really do love the way you guys organized it! So easy to use! I think a lot of my friends will really like it as well! Great job with it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Shannon from Healthiful Balance January 9, 2012 at 9:53 am #

    I love Recipage! I use it on my blog too ๐Ÿ™‚

Let's Chat!

