#WEverb11 – Day 4: Haiku

3 Dec
Let me just say that I was pretty intimidated with the Day 4 prompt. I don’t think I have written a haiku since grade school, but I was totally up for the challenge.

I came up with a portion of the haiku below while I was in the shower and I kept repeating it over and over so I wouldn’t forget when I got out.:-)

Day 4:Haiku

Sum up your year, via haiku.

Find pride in myself
Power through disappointment
Love BIG, Laugh Often
4 Responses to “#WEverb11 – Day 4: Haiku”

  1. Bella December 4, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    I'm with you – it had been several years (ok, decades) since I'd written one, but it was fun. I always do my best thinking in the shower, as well. I'm glad I found your blog via #WEverb11.

  2. Sarah Nicole December 4, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    Yeah, this post was hard for us less poetic types. I'm still trying to come up with the last line for mine.You did a good job!Maybe I should take a shower 😉

  3. Cynthia December 5, 2011 at 3:42 pm #

    power through disappointment …that line actually have me shivers. SO powerful and beautiful.Thanks for stopping by my blog. I've enjoyed visiting yours.

  4. Michelle December 6, 2011 at 4:35 am #

    This is a great haiku and a great message for life every single day!

Let's Chat!

